Stephen McGowan Photography: Manchester Wedding Photographer

Manchester Wedding Photographer

Stephen McGowan Wedding Photography is a Manchester based Wedding Photographer Team covering the most elite wedding venues , Manchester and the North West has to offer.

 

Creative Wedding Photography

A fusion of reportage, documentary, creative, fine art and alternative photography means I'm always looking to push the boundaries with my wedding photography. I enjoy being creative with portraits giving modern twists on timeless styles of wedding photography.

 

Documenting your day is my number one love. The day will fly by and will be over before you know it. We feel that it is important to document your story - those laughs, smiles, kisses, holding hands, chatting guests, a little tipple, speeches (always amusing!) - with reportage photography all of this is captured throughout your day giving you timeless memories of those forgettable moments

 

Recommended Wedding Suppliers

Groomswear

Whitfield & Ward, Wilmslow - www.whitfieldandward.co.uk

Bridalwear

7th Heaven Bridal, Congleton - www.7thheavenbridal.co.uk
Edith & Winston Bridalwear, Knutsford - www.edithwinston.co.uk
The White Closet, Didsbury - www.thewhitecloset.co.uk
Bethany Hannah Bridal, Warrington - www.bethanyhannahbridal.co.uk

 

Videography

YSD Media - www.ysdmedia.co.uk
James Wray - www.jameswrayweddings.com
Appleyard Productions - www.appleyardproductions.com
Tom Harrington Films - www.tomharringtonfilms.co.uk
RTP Productions - www.rtpfilms.com
Adam Wing Films - www.adamwingfilms.com

Wedding Venues

Eclectic Hotels Manchester - www.eclectichotels.co.uk
Styal Lodge - www.styallodge.co.uk
Owen House Wedding Barn - www.owenhouseweddingbarn.co.uk
Eaves Hall - www.eaveshall.co.uk
Mitton Hall - www.mittonhallhotel.co.uk
Heaton House Farm - www.heatonhousefarm.co.uk
The Monastery, Manchester - www.themonastery.co.uk
Sandhole Oak Barn - www.sandholeoakbarn-weddings.co.uk
Abbeywood Estate - www.abbeywoodestate.co.uk
Willington Hall - www.willingtonhall.co.uk

 

Destination Wedding Venues

Portugal - Vilamarques Vilamoura - 
www.vilamarques.com
Italy - Hotel Ambasciatori, Pineto - www.pineto.it

 

Make Up and Hair

DollFace Make Up Studio, Congleton - www.dollfacemakeupstudio.co.uk
Sonara Parker - www.sonaraparker.com
Flossy and Leigh Make Up Artistry - www.flossyandleigh.com
Kerry Baker - www.kerrybakermua.com

 

Floristry

Verdure Floral - www.verdure.co.uk
Didsbury Flower Lounge - www.didsburyflowerlounge.co.uk
Flower Design - www.flowerdesign.co.uk
Knutsford Bloom - www.knutsfordbloom.co.uk

 

Music (Ceremony)

Liz Hendry Wedding Pianist -
www.lizhendry.co.uk
The Didsbury String Quartet - www.didsburystringquartet.co.uk
The Northern String Quartet - www.northernstringquartet.com
Jennie Sawdon Singer - www.jenniesawdon.com

Music (DJs and Bands)

Andy Murphy DJ - www.andymurphydj.co.uk
Hipswing Entertainment - www.hipswing.co.uk
Adam Carr DJ - www.adamcarr.com
DFC Lancashire DJ - www.dancefloorcouture.co.uk
Gary Mills DJ - www.djgarymills.co.uk
The Rush Band - www.therushband.co.uk
The Funtime Frankies Band - www.funtimefrankies.co.uk
The Distance (Acoustic Duo) - www.thedistancelive.com
Beatles Experience, Made In Liverpool Band - www.beatlesmadeinliverpool.co.uk

 

Entertainment

Howard Wing Wedding Singer - www.howardwing.co.uk
Paul Guard Wedding Singer - www.paulguard.com
Sam Fitton Magician - www.samfitton.com

Venue Caterers

Top Table - www.top-table.co.uk
Vanilla in Allseasons - www.vanillainallseasons.co.uk
Cheeky Chilli Events - www.cheekychillievents.co.uk

 

Venue Styling and Dressing

Red Floral Architecture - www.redfloral.co.uk
QUBE Events - www.qubeevents.co.uk
Precious Things - www.weddingfloristandeventstylist.co.uk
Aureum Events - www.aureumevents.co.uk

Additional Touches

Love Lights The Way - www.lovelightstheway.co.uk
The Word is Love - www.thewordislove.co.uk

 
 

Tipis and Marquees

Big Chief Tipis - www.bigchieftipis.com
Tipi Unique - www.tipiunique.com
A & M Marquees - www.ammarquees.com

Cake

Little Button Bakery - 
www.littlebuttonbakery.co.uk
Marie Antoinette Cakes - www.macakecompany.co.uk
Suzanne Thorp at The Frostery - www.thefrostery.co.uk